Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
New Zealand

England Team News v New Zealand: Owen Farrell earns his 100th cap, Manu Tuiragi starts

England team mate Henry SladeStill considers Tuiragi the best rugby player in the world Despite the heavyweight injury record of the sales center.

Tuilagi made his debut for England in 2011 and will earn his 49th cap in tomorrow’s Autumn Nations Series match against the All Blacks at Twickenham.

Boss Eddie Jones has always trusted Marcus Smith –Owen Farrell Captain Farrell won his 100th England cap, a combination of 10 and 12.

Maro Itoje returned to the locks and Sam Simmons made his England debut as blindside flanker for Billy Bunipola at number eight.

England manager Jones moved Itoje to the second row to include Billy Vunipola and Exeter’s fast-paced Simmons in the same line-up.

Freddie Steward remains at full-back and Jack Van Portvliet nods at scrum-half to replace Ben Youngs.

With Jack Nowell and Johnny May starting on the wing, Jones resisted the temptation to start Exeter playmaker Slade.

“These games don’t come around very often. These are the games players remember for the rest of their careers,” Jones said.

“New Zealand has had an edge over the years, but these days they are more balanced and their players have a chance to play their part in history.

“We’ve had a great week leading up to the game and the team is ready.

“I am really happy that Owen has reached such an important and special milestone.”

The England team will play New Zealand at Twickenham on Saturday: F Steward, J Nowell, M Tuilagi, O Farrell (c), J May, M Smith, J Van Poortvliet, E Genge, L Cowan-Dickie, K Sinckler, M Itoje, J Hill, S Simmonds, T Curry, B Vunipola Successors: J George, M Vunipora, W Stewart, D Ribbans, J Willis, B Youngs, G Porter, H Slade.

https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/rugby/england-vs-new-zealand-team-news-tuilagi-farrell-b1040603.html England Team News v New Zealand: Owen Farrell earns his 100th cap, Manu Tuiragi starts

Back to top button