Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
New Zealand

Cricket South Africa announce men’s contract list for 2023-24

Cape Town [South Africa], 11 March (ANI): Cricket South Africa made an official announcement on Saturday about the men’s central contract for 2023-34. The list has a total of 20 players, including some new names.

This year, the Board has increased the number of contracted players from 16 to 20 to accommodate new players and provide a wider pool for white and red ball selection. Three of his players from last year will be absent: Janneman Malan, Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius.

Meanwhile, Heinrich Klaasen, who was not sacked last year, got a contract upgrade along with Wayne Parnell. Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuyn, Sisanda Magala and Ryan Rickelton have signed their first Central contracts in South Africa.

CSA Chief Executive Officer Pholetsi Moseki expressed enthusiasm for the new deal. “Under the leadership of Redball and Whiteball head coaches Shkri Konrad and Rob Walter, we continue to build a world-class team, so we have a mix of experienced players and young players on contract this season. I’m really excited about what we’re doing.” ICC.

Echoing a similar sentiment, cricket director Enok Nukwe said: “The number of contracted players will increase from 16 to 20 this season, ensuring a wider pool of white-ball specialists and test players. Now,” he added. With the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup later this year and the start of a new World Test Championship cycle, Limited will see him at his highest level in the next 12 months, which will be important for the Overs and Test side,” he quoted the ICC. Did. .

South Africa are looking forward to an exciting schedule of tours of the country in August and September ahead of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India this year. After the World Cup, the Proteas will host India at home from his December to his January, ending the season with a trip to New Zealand in February 2024.

Proteas Men’s Contracted Squad: Themba Bavma, Quinton De Kok, Dean Elgar, Bjorn Fortuine, Lisa Hendricks, Heinrich Klaessen, Marco Janssen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nolce, Wayne Parnell, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Labada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabrice Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lassie van der Dussen. (Ani)

http://www.newzealandnews.net/news/273616372/cricket-south-africa-announces-men-contracts-list-for-2023-24 Cricket South Africa announce men’s contract list for 2023-24

Back to top button